Sign In Forgot Password

ATC Ritual Committee

The Ahavath Torah Congregation Ritual Committee works in collaboration with Rabbi J and other committees and Religious School, offering comments and advice regarding fostering attendance and participation. We examine elements of congregational worship, including worship times, holidays, simchas, kiddushes, Bar/Bat Mitzvah, the language of prayer, new ritual forms, music, configuration of the worship space, and how members are greeted when they enter the sanctuary.

The Ritual Committee oversees the upkeep and maintenance of the synagogue’s ritual objects, including prayer books, sifre Torah, silver ornamentation, tallitot and kippot.

The ritual committee encourages people to get involved, please email us at

Committee Members

Larry Barbell, Co-Chair

Steve Steinberg, Co-Chair

Maxine Frutkoff

Paula Gaffin

Janna Gabel

Everett Levenson

Marshall Katler


Rochelle Sherman

Martin Sklar

Dorothy Spivack

Jolyon Spivack

Fred Sussman

Diane Thaler

Ed Thaler

Madeleine Lewis

Rabbi Jonathan Hausman

Mon, July 22 2024 16 Tammuz 5784